Help CenterBack to Table of Contents
Sending and Receiving Messages
The functionality of sending messages is only provided as a method to contact the user without knowing his or her email. We do not intend to develope it to be a replacement of the communication by email or real-time chat.
To send a message, you should specify both the UID and username exactly in the form
uid <username>. Please note that you can send and receive messages, but you can't see the messages you have already sent. When you delete a message, it is marked as read and will not appear again, but it still resides in our database. If you like, you can also send messages to yourself.
For real-time communications, we have developed the chat room based on the protocol of WebSocket. You should ensure that your browser fully supports this technology. Also note that all the chat data are saved as Local Storage.